The unitard is back – on YouTube at least


A workout to support your love on all things lycra and Unitard. Thanks Expat Runner for this article. Check out the buns of steel!

THE EXPAT RUNNER

I was right. I’m a tight ass. The pain on the outside of my knee experienced when running downhill during the NM Galaxy 15km was (and continues to be caused) by tightness in my buttocks and hips. It’s classic ITB syndrome. I’ve been to physio twice and have been stretched and pummelled which has really helped, and I’m stretching and using a foam roller at home. Hopefully, this will sort the problem out. I doubt I will be able to do the Cyberjaya Half Marathon this coming weekend but I haven’t given up hope yet. Common sense would dictate that I give it a miss. Common what?

Anyway, I’m pretty sure I can pinpoint the origin of this butt problem. I am a victim of my own attempts at strength training. My cross-training was totally lacking despite good intentions and the knowledge that strength training is essential for running injury-free. I’m…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

