CrossFit: Nutrition


Great video, from Greg Glassman, founder of CrossFit, discussing the principles behind the ‘Zone Method’ and diet.

I’m still learning about this so it would be good to get your thoughts on whether this nutrition works for you.

I’m not an elite athlete and don’t train that often (my kids generally wake me up twice a week), so I’m modifying this guide for me. Which involves about 1/3 protein and then carbs and vegetables, trying to reduce sugar intake.

Fitness Junkies 101

CrossFit Founder, Greg Glassman gives tips on how to create a foundation of nutrition in your lifestyle to becoming an elite athlete.

View original post

Leave a Reply

